Blacktop Rain

…and other secret joys

Bird… or celebrity?

2 Comments

There have been a few occasions now where I’ve googled a bird’s name and instead of the bird, the top result has been a celebrity. It always gives me a chuckle, so I thought I’d share them.

1. Swifts or Taylor Swift

I wrote an article recently about swifts and posted about it on my blog. When I was searching for a picture to go with the blog post, instead of this:

Swift

Image by Dave Curtis

I got lots of pictures of the singer, Taylor Swift:

6820737358_94d080f9a8_b

Image by Eva Rinaldi Celebrity and Live Music Photographer

2. Goslings or Ryan Gosling

When I googled gosling, I was hoping for cute pictures like this:

Image by jans canon

Image by jans canon

Instead I got lots of pictures of this guy:

RyanGoslingSept10TIFF

Image by gdcgraphics

3. Black swan or Natalie Portman

And finally, when trying to verify whether this bird was a black swan:

2013-09-22 14.44.40

I got lots of rather unhelpful pictures of Natalie Portman:

Movie_black swan_98698

Let me know if you can think of any other bird/celebrity crossovers!

Author: Naomi Racz

I am a nature writer, with a particular interest in urban nature. I also write about social media and work in communications with an NGO.

2 thoughts on “Bird… or celebrity?

  1. Very good. What about Jack Sparrow? The Eagles! There’s got to be someone famous with the name Robin but apart from Hood I can’t really think for the moment?

Leave a Reply

